Tuesday thoughts: I actually hate Tuesdays more than Mondays. I always have. For some reason I feel like Tuesday is the longest day in the week. Probably because all my longest classes are always on Tuesday. Somehow, I managed to have all my longest classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays at my time at College but I give Thursday the exception since it the day before Friday.
Anyway, enough about my strong hate for Tuesdays. Let's get on with how my Tuesday is actually going. It's week four of classes and this semester is flying by. Graduation can't come soon enough. I only had two classes today but they're my longest ones. Luckily I have a three hour window before my next one so I spent that time trying to be productive. I wasn't feeling up for studying in my room and I was definitely not going to the library so I ended up going to Markin instead. When I want somewhere to focus, Markin or Westlake is one of my favorite places to study because having a good change of scenery is nice. However, Markin may not be the greatest when you're sitting by the door with people coming and going. I end up getting the ball rolling for a solid ten minutes until one of my friends stops by. Usually I am good at staying on task but we ended up talking for about a half hour. So most of my productivity was talking and laughing. Totally worth it though.
After that I ended going to my three hour Senior graphic design class. Yep, I'm preparing for my portfolio show in the Spring hoping that someone will offer me a job, or even a business card would be cool too... I'm currently trying to think of a creative packaging design that revolves around rebranding a console or video game for Nintendo. Right now, it's kind of a burden since this project is not limited to any creative freedom. You'd think not right? Wrong. I am one of those people that need some direction of what to do. Also, this project is supposed to be based around ourselves and what we like. I don't even know myself that well. What do I even like? Who am I??
Aside from all that, I dropped my first class during College. Last Tuesday, I had a revelation while lying in bed. I always get these crazy thoughts when I'm trying to go to sleep or in the shower. While thinking/stressing over my classes before graduation, I asked myself, why am I taking 15 credit hours as a Senior? I realize that's not the case for others when they are either double majoring or its just because they need it to graduate, but something wasn't right. After looking through my degree audit and realizing that Psychology 101 was not a requirement for my degree, I dropped that so fast. The amount of relief I felt was rejuvenating knowing I'd have more time to focus on my Senior design project. I don't know what I was thinking during my advising appointment, but now I have a "W" on my transcript. Oh well, I'll still be able to graduate. #senioryear #tuesdaythoughts
I agree that this last semester is flying by. But I think I am the opposite of you, I want it to slow down. I am not ready to graduate and enter the real world. Hopefully your Tuesdays get better as the semester goes on. Good luck on your portfolio show!
ReplyDelete